Bubbles automatic 21 jewels japan made.

Vintage Misc Watch Discussion Forum
83 Linco

Bubbles automatic 21 jewels japan made.

#1 Post by 83 Linco » Sat Jul 23, 2016 3:33 pm

Hi im new to automatic watches just started to collect them mostly the cheaper HMT and a few Roamers,I just got a watch from Ebay that i can find no info for at all, its a Rolex Day-Date look a like that says Bubbles on the front and back, also says Japan made 21 jewels has a screw down crown and seems to be very well made is heavy and keeps great time, i sure its not worth much i just can find no info on this brand of watch. any help at all would be great thanks! Oh, i will try to get some pictures up later.

Ninja01

Re: Bubbles

#2 Post by Ninja01 » Sun Jul 24, 2016 4:12 pm

Yes pictures would help ... include a shot of the movement too!

Also, if not clearly legible in the shots, any code#s on dial or case-back (inner as well as outer) would possibly be some help.

I have never heard of "Bubbles" branded watches either in my studies of Japanese made watches...

83 Linco

Re: Bubbles automatic 21 jewels japan made.

#3 Post by 83 Linco » Sun Jul 24, 2016 4:34 pm

Thank you Ninja01, i cant seem to post pics i will keep trying.
Attachments
s-l64.jpg
s-l64.jpg (1 KiB) Viewed 956 times
s-l1600.jpg
s-l1600.jpg (187.38 KiB) Viewed 956 times

Ninja01

Re: Pics

#4 Post by Ninja01 » Tue Jul 26, 2016 3:32 pm